You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Part #3: Šunik Water Grove / Šunik-Wasserhain

in #photography5 years ago

... and you took some photos too? You are a tough guy JJ.

I mean, I have known this, because you have told me about the broken ankle, if I remember right, but driving to the other spot and taking some photos too, that's another level :)
Maybe I would have got back to the car too, but I think, I would have driven home and told the truth. She would have been happy that she was right again, but she would have been the best nurse you can wish too :)

Sort:  

I did consider trying to pop it back into joint as was done me with my other shoulder when I was playing sport but this was on my shoulder I had not had issues with so decided to leave it for the experts to be honest the worst part of it all was the long wait at the hospital till the did the X-ray and popped it back in and waiting fir the sling thing they wanted me to wear for a week

And yeah I know I crazy going and taking one armed photos but it seemed the sensible thing to do at the time not that I have a clue why I thought that at the time

Did I mention, that you are a tough guy?

the worst part of it all was the long wait at the hospital

.. no further comment from me ;) LOL

You had a shock, didn't feel the pain and you were afraid of your wife because she was right 😉

Ohh I felt the pain when it popped out and going back in wasn’t to bad while it was out of you kept the arm still 😎
I think more than being afraid of my wife being right I just didn’t want to admit I was wrong 😂

I have never had this before, but I've heard, that it's painful.
I never mind to admit, that I'm wrong, when I'm wrong and when it's my own fault, but I can hear my wife "I told you, that this path is dangerous, I told you, that you shouldn't go there. Why don't you listen to me? You never...." and so on ;)

Ohh yes that all sounds so familiar to me as well lol 😂
And as for pain I guess it varies for how bad it is dislocated I have heard some say how bad it can be but this last one I honestly didn’t find terribly bad sure it hurt but not extremely
Or maybe I am used to it since I dislocated my other shoulder a few times in my late teens and twenties

As we said before: people are everywhere the same - they just speak different languages ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44