You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Computer dead - what now?

in #photography5 years ago

Yes, @janton, I tried all day long different methods to get the Computer running, but nothing seemed to work. I have never had such a problem before, and this has frustrated me somehow, but then I read the words of Bahbahra, and everything was good 😊

I don't know yet, what to to, because I am at work, and here I have my laptop, which works fine. Maybe I'll use it for a while at home to have some time for repairing the Computer or to search for a new one. I'll decide during the day.

Sort:  

Howdy again sir johannpiber! So your laptop is your work computer but you take it home with you?

No @janton, it is also my private Computer, but during the week I have it at my office desk, and I take it only with me when we go for holidays or somewhere, where I might need a Computer.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ok well at least you aren't without a computer so you can still do posts and process photos and such. And you have backups so your photo archives are safe.

I have my backups, @janton, nothing will be lost :)
Yes, this is not the only computer. I could also use the computers of my kids, but they don't have my software for image editing installed. So, I would have to install the software first, what I don't want to do, because they have their own software, which I don't use.

Did you ever get that thing running sir johann or did you already write about it?

I have bought a new old computer, which is running fine now. I have made my first post yesterday.
I will repair the old one when I have time, and use it somewhere else.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sir johannpiber! Where did you buy if from?

We have a big website, where people offer their used things - like ebay, but no bids and no fees, just sell and buy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67724.53
ETH 2606.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72