Macro: Green Bottle Fly / Goldfliege

in #photography5 years ago

After the landscape photos of the last days must be something different again. That's why there are a few macro photos today.

Nach den Landschaftsfotos der letzten Tage muss wieder etwas Abwechslung sein. Deshalb gibt es heute wieder einmal ein paar Makrofotos.

Common green bottle fly / Goldfliege
Lucilia sericata


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM

The small gold-green shimmering fly from the family of Calliphoridae sat on a leaf beside my walking path and waited for me, of course ;)

Die kleine goldgrün schimmernde Fliege aus der Familie der Schmeißfliegen hat am Wegrand auf einem Blatt gesessen und natürlich auf mich gewartet ;)


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM

I like the German name "Gold Fly" somehow better than "Common green bottle fly" and I think, it fits the look of the fly.

Der deutsche Name "Goldfliege" gefällt mir irgendwie besser als "Gewöhnliche grüne Flaschenfliege" und er passt auch zum Aussehen der Fliege finde ich.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM

Unfortunately, she flew away when I got too close to her.

Leider ist sie weggeflogen, als ich ihr dann zu nahe gekommen bin.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM


Information

Location / Standort: Drau Reservoir / Stausee Annabrücke
Common green bottle fly
Calliphoridae
Goldfliege
Schmeißfliegen

If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice evening,
Johann Piber

Photos and Text: Johann Piber
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #steemit-austria

Picture1.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you very much for resteeming my post, dear @pixresteemer :)

Quite a contrast from the landscapes and such cool macros these little things beauty so many miss noticing

Yes, quite a difference, good morning and thank you JJ 😁

I have been too lazy to edit my latest landscapes and the sunset I took the other day, but I have made some macros over the past days and weeks 😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Good Day My friend, I saw the macros they were great, I need to make some serious time for editing this weekend but time will tell if its nice I will no doubt get out walking and taking more photos :)

Hello JJ,
thank you 😊 I have made a few macros over the last couple of weeks, and some are good enough to be shown here ;)
Right, when the weather is nice you should get out for a walk and take pictures. I am sure, you have enough images ready to post, and don't need to edit :)
On the other hand, the longer you wait, the more photos are waiting to be edited, but there will be rainy days, and in a few months you will have all time of the world 😉

Your macros you are sharing are awesome
And normally I would say I have plenty edited ready for posts but I have been slack or busy with other things and havent done much editing and I do a lot of 3 shot HDR photos and the merging of them takes time, but tomorrow I will make some time and edit up a storm, it may be easier as its forecast for rain tomorrow which may be a good thing LOL

Thank you so much JJ 😊

I am also a few days behind, although I didn't photograph a lot this week, but the weather is too nice.

I usually don't shoot HDR (I have one for tonight's post), because merging them takes time, as you say :)
Sometimes I do focus-stacking and bracketing my photos, but to save time I try to avoid these shots too, and make one shot photos and do the rest in Lightroom and Photoshop, if possible.

So, should I wish you a good weather, that you can go out for a walk and for photos, or do you want bad weather, that you can edit your photos? Maybe the weather should be nice in the morning and then a bit rainy in the afternoon ;)

Most welcome my friend, Ohh yes merging is time-consuming for sure, but for shots with lots of contrast between lights and darks it does work well, I used to hate HDR initially as whenever I tried they were overdone, but now I have found settings that work for me.

I had a good walk this morning, but only photos with my phone, it was so humid and foggy my camera lens kept fogging up and I realize the glass is in serious need of a clean but I got 7K steps in before breakfast around downtown so a good start for the day

I don't like these overdone HDR's, but your's are not that bad 😎 lol I like your HDR's 😄

Yes, you had a good start today. Mine is more lazy than productive, because it is hot and, as said, I'm lazy today ;)
Maybe we get a thunderstorm in the afternoon, the air cools a bit down, and I get motivated to edit my Sunset photos of last weekend :)

Posted using Partiko Android

The green is really remarkable up close!

Thank you Ross 😃
Right, everybody sees these little flies and other insects every day, but no one can see their beauty, because they are so small.
This is, why I post some macros from time to time ... and because I have no fresh landscapes ready to post 😊😎

Posted using Partiko Android

The swan princess, no, the princess-fly, otherwise it is difficult to say)) Excellent shots, my Dear friend @Johannpiber! Flies are very careful, you managed to deceive her.
Good night to you my friend!

I nearly didn't see this little fly beside my path, and then I thought, it would fly away anyway, but it stayed still on the leaf ... until I got to close to her ;)
Thank you so much for your nice comment, have a good night, my friend @barski :)

great photos

Thank you 😊

Unfortunately, she flew away when I got too close to her.

And she never know she became famous 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

That's right, so many people know her now and like how she looks ;)
Thank you @zirochka 😊

My pleasure 😉

Posted using Partiko Android


You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @artmentor

We have planted already
7911.90 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 24260.36
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Thank you very much @treeplanter 😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @johannpiber! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 36000 replies. Your next target is to reach 36500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you for letting me know, @steemitboard :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77