Sort:  

Sorry to hear that, and I finally checked through my Drawers and boxes and found my filter kit and would you believe it Have adapters for so many sizes but not the sizes of the lens I have, but I remember they used to give a strange purple shade whenever I used them, probably a cheap set I should look into abetter set sometime but they are so pricy

Never mind, the sun has come out a few hours ago, but the beavers are nocturnal.
Filter holders are not the expensive thing, but the filters, especially when you want glass filters.
This is, why I am still searching and looking for cheap used ones from Nisi or Lee or Haida. There are more brands, but I think, they are the best ones, although I think I'd prefer the Haida filters, because they are the cheapest of the three, and I have had a Haida system for the M50, which was really good.

I had not heard of the Haidi Filters I must look into them, I had heard of the others and they have great reviews, I must do some more research at sometime

I saw your post you did well with the lens

I like the new M10 filter system of Haida (https://haidafiltersusa.com/).
I have had the older and smaller 75 system für the M50, and I was very satisfied, although I didn't use it that much. The filters didn't produce any color cast, unlike the photos made with Lee filters, which are always a bit blueish. But I have not tested the Haida M10 system yet.

I was looking at the prices of the M10 system still pretty expensive but I will be watching for any second hand sets for sale
I know a mild colorcast can be fixed during editing but ones without colorcast would be so much better

Right, the less you have to fix, the better :)
When you compare the prices, they are all quite the same expensive, and at least here in Austria it's really hard to get used systems, but I am searching.

I did a search and only found one used system a Lee i think t was and wasn’t far off the price of a new one

Yes, that's the problem, when people think, they can get the same they have paid, but here you don't even easily find used ones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54635.52
ETH 2893.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03