Sort:  

Thats the only one I saw, I may just pick up the adapter for the lens i currently have and try them out again one day that will be a cheaper first step Maybe i did not now what I was doing with them when I first tried them

In the nineties, I have had an analog Canon SLR, but don't ask me, which one, because all I know is, that it was a cheaper camera.
For this camera I have had a Cokin filtersystem, but this one was primarily to add different color tones to the images, or add stars and so.

In the 70s I had an Olympus film camera also with some filter including a star one my uncle had his on dark room and was the one who got me into photography

Your uncle did a very good job, we should be grateful to him.

He did if I knew half of what he did I would be amazing

Good morning,
it's a warm, sunny and cloudless Summer morning here. The birds are singing in the trees outside of my office and I am sitting at my desk - left side is work, right side is Steemit :)

I believe you, they / he knew so much more about light, exposure, needed shutterspeed, but they had to know, because every photo cost money.
Nevertheless, your uncle must have been great, like you say, and he has shown you a wonderful thing: photography :)
We don't need to know that much about the photography techniques - I photograph mainly in AV mode / aperture priority and ISO 100. The camera does the rest ;)

Yes indeed he was a magician with the camera now it is so easy I too use AV mode most often but every now and again I feel he is looking down on me and shaking his head and I switch to manual for a few shots I think that’s why I loved playing with the lensbaby the other day it’s fun but does get you back to the basics

I am honest: I am too lazy for the manual mode, unless I have to use it, eg when I take long exposures, but often I use shutterspeed priority, and let the camera select the aperture :)

These photographers have my full respect, and their images are far more worth than todays digital photos, and I don't mean money with that, but I do not want to walk up a mountain, when I can drive by car ;)

Of course, please have your fun with the lensbaby, I like these photos very much.

I know, I should play around with manual mode sometimes too, because I know, that I would still be calculating exposure time and aperture, while you already would have taken your photos 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64