Sort:  

Sir johannpiber! Where did you buy if from?

We have a big website, where people offer their used things - like ebay, but no bids and no fees, just sell and buy :)

oh that sounds good, how much did it cost?

It was about 500 Euros, but this computer is a huge upgrade to my old one, which I will repair and use it somewhere else, as I said.

Howdy again sir johannpiber! 500 Euros huh? It better be a darn good one then. How do you know if you can repair your old one? And if such a miracle happens, you will use it as a back up?

Things are more expensive here, @janton, even used computers. But yes, it is a good one 😃

I think, the problem was the harddrive. I'll install another one and the PC should run again.
I must admit, that I didn't really mind the crash, because a new PC was planned for this year anyway, just not so soon. This is, why I have bought a used computer.

Posted using Partiko Android

So you are happy with buying a used one instead of a brand new one? You can't beat a new computer! That's a great feeling.

It is nearly new, just one generation behind. If needed I can always upgrade it for cheap money :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, yes, I will use it either as a backup PC or somewhere, where I might need it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sir johannpiber! Does the Missus have a computer also? It's probably off limits for you! lol.

No, she uses a tablet or her computer at work. My Missus is no big fan of computers.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64