Hurray, it snowed / Hurra, es hat geschneit

in #photography5 years ago

Unfortunately, only a few inches of snow have fallen, but now it looks a bit wintery. I was going to post a few winter photos, but today was apparently not my day.

If I would not have had to wait in the jam for an hour and a half because of a truck driver who thought he could drive on a snowy curvy and tight road, which might even on a dry day be too tight for the big truck, then I would not have had even this photo:

Tripod in the car between the seat and door clamped and then made a 13-second long exposure, because at 17:19 clock it was almost dark outside ;)

Leider sind nur ein paar Zentimeter Schnee gefallen, aber es schaut nun trotzdem etwas winterlich aus. Ich wollte heute eigentlich ein paar Winterfotos posten, aber heute war anscheinend nicht mein Tag.

Wenn ich nicht wegen eines LKW-Fahrers, der geglaubt hat, eine Strecke bei Schneefahrbahn fahren zu können, die für den großen LKW schon bei trockener Fahrbahn fast zu eng ist, eineinhalb Stunden im Stau gestanden wäre, dann hätte ich nicht mal dieses Foto gehabt:

Stativ im Auto zwischen Sitz und Tür festgeklemmt und dann eine 13-Sekunden-Langzeitbelichtung gemacht, weil um 17:19 Uhr war es auch schon fast dunkel draußen ;)

2019-01-19-Italy-Snowy-Mountains-01.jpg
▲click for fullsize view▲

Canon EOS M50 | Canon EF-M 55-200mm f/4.5-6.3 IS STM
ISO 100 • f/9 • 13.0 sec • @55 mm

Let's see what the weekend brings ... perhaps I succeed and am able to shoot some fresh photos from the winter.

Mal sehen, was das Wochenende bringt ... vielleicht doch noch ein paar frische Fotos vom Winter.


If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice day,
Johann Piber

Photos and Text: Johann Piber
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #photofriend

Picture1.png

Sort:  

I have upvoted and resteemed this post :)

Thank you @artmentor :)))

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you so much @pixresteemer 😊

Howdy sir johannpiber! another very interesting shot, those contrasting colors make it so unique, great job!

Thank you so much Jonboy ... as I said: Just out of the car window and it was dark and cold outside ... and I was in need of a toilette ;)

hahaha! Oh, I didn't know you were in need of a toilette! lol..I hope you found one in time!

Yes, there was the big open toilet to the left and right of the street :)))

haha! I thought of that but I thought maybe the severe cold might be a problem!

Not when you are fast enough :)

Very nice sand interesting photo! But this looks really cold to me. Freezing! Those trees are very brave.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @kaminchan ... yes, it was quite cold, but since I was sitting in my car it was not cold for me 😊

Wonderful shot and sorry to hear you got stuck and couldn't get the shots you wanted, we got a dusting last night I was going to op out for a few shots and just as I was ready to head out it started raining and washed it all away

Thank you 😊
Sorry for you too ... some days just dont work, and it goes on today: I headed up the mountain, hiked about an hour and a half and could hardly see anything - fog, fog, fog - I could see about 10 m / 30 ft. On the way back down the mountain the view got a bit better, but not much. I will tell in my today's posting. Have a nice day :)

Most welcome and looking forward to seeing your post

Much negative Space ... and a frozen Camera ;)
2019-01-19-Dobratsch-Foggy-Frozen-Camera-01a.jpg

Brr that look so cold, A few years back the cold didnt slow me down getting out and taking photos, but these days I have to take it easy and stay warm LOL

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by JohannPiber from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you anyway @treeplanter :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97