Cloudy Sunrise at the Lake / Wolkiger Sonnenaufgang am See

in #photography5 years ago

Saturday, shortly before six o'clock in the morning at the Lake Wörthersee - sunrise after a thunderstorm night.

Samstag, kurz vor sechs Uhr morgens am Wörthersee - Sonnenaufgang nach einer Gewitternacht.

Cloudy Sunrise at the Lake / Wolkiger Sonnenaufgang am See

It has been quite a while since I posted a sunrise photo of Lake Wörthersee. Yesterday morning I finally made one again, and at the same time I was able to try out my new Haida M10 filter system.

Es ist schon eine ganze Weile her, dass ich ein Sonnenaufgangsfoto vom Wörthersee gepostet habe. Gestern früh habe ich endlich wieder einmal eines gemacht, und dabei habe ich auch gleich mein neues Haida M10 Filtersystem ausprobieren können.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | EF 16-35mm 1:4L IS USM
ISO 100 • f/14 • 1.00 sec • @19 mm

One second of exposure time was enough to make the water nice and smooth. I had a gradient filter (Red Diamond Nano medium gradient filter ND 0.9, 3 f-stops) and a ND filter (Red Diamond Nano ND filter 0.9, 3 f-stops) in front of the lens.
I should probably have taken a darker ND filter and exposed a little longer - I do not really like the clouds, because I would have preferred more blur on the clouds.

Eine Sekunde Belichtungszeit hat ausgereicht, um den See schön glatt zu machen. Dazu hatte ich einen Verlaufsfilter (Red Diamond Nano Medium Verlaufsfilter ND 0.9, 3 Blendenstufen) und einen ND Filter (Red Diamond Nano ND Filter 0.9, 3 Blendenstufen) vor dem Objektiv.
Wahrscheinlich hätte ich einen dunkleren ND Filter nehmen und noch etwas länger belichten sollen, weil mir die Wolken nicht so richtig gefallen, denn ich hätte mir einen stärkeren Verwischungseffekt gewünscht.

Information

Location / Standort: Wörthersee - Teixlbucht
Lake Wörthersee - Wikipedia Wörthersee - Wikipedia

If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice evening,
Johann Piber

Photos and Text: Johann Piber
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #steemit-austria

Picture1.png
[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 46.621770 lat 14.143462 long Woerthersee-Sunrise d3scr)

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you so much, dear @pixresteemer, I appreciate your service very much 😊

Stunning image!

resteemed

Unfortunately, this situation was very short - after a few minutes the clouds have been all over the sky, and the sunrise was over ... but these few minutes were amazing.
Thank you so much for your nice comment, and also for resteeming my post, MomzillaNC 😊

That is a stunning photo, @johannpiber. And it’s wonderful that you write your post in two languages.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have to write in two languages - my native language is German, because I am Austrian, and English is the second language I speak. English is also the most used language here, I think.

It was an amazing sunrise, although it didn't last for more than a few minutes, until the clouds covered the sky.

Thank you so much for your kind comment, @jayna, and I wish you a nice Sunday afternoon 😊

Magnificent sunrise at the lake! The reflection of the sunlight on the water is really gorgeous. The cloudy sky is very amazing. Great capture! ;)

It was indeed an amazing sunrise, thank you so much, @tangmo 😊

I can understand why you may have wanted a longer exposure with a stronger ND but I think the shots are awesome :)

Good morning JJ,
I hope you are having a good time with the grandkids :)

Thank you, that you like the photo. It was my first real attempt with the M10 system, and I do like it a lot too :)

I have written in other comments, that this sunrise was rather short, because the clouds covered the sky and the colors soon after I have taken this photo. So, I might not even have had a chance for a longer exposure shot, but I should have had a closer look at the photo when I have made it.
I don't like blurred clouds in general, but if they are blurred, I want it much more ;) lol

LOL I do love the blurred effect on clouds that long exposures can give ;)
I hope your week is starting well, mine is starting great on leave today LOL tomorrow the real world and work beckons

Good afternoon, my friend 😊

I like the blurred effect on the clouds too, but for me it has to be a bit more than on the photo ;)

My week has also started great with even two days off, and the real world and work will see me again on wednesday :)))

I hope you have had a great weekend with your grandkids, and I do hope there will be a nice Bahbahra & Zoey story soon 😉

Starting on Wednesday you win LOL

I do understand what you are saying a little more blur in the clouds is a cool effect of course

😉
It was raining nearly the whole day today, so I didn't go out, but I did a lot of photo editing. I have some private appointments with my son tomorrow, but maybe in the afternoon I will find some time for photos, but I don't know yet.

well its good to have time to edit photos I am trying to do the same today even though it is nice out I got out for a walk this morning and now taking it easy doing things around the house and also of course editing photos :)

I hope tomorrow is a nice day and you can get out for a bit

I was somehow glad, that because of the rain I couldn't do what I had planned. So I had much time to edit photos, instead of going for a boring hike on a mountain to shoot sunrise photos ;) lol

Seriously, the editing work was important - now I have enough images for the next few days, and there will be a sunrise and no rain, when I plan this hike again in a few days 😊

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=johannpiber
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=cloudy-sunrise-at-the-lake-wolkiger-sonnenaufgang-am-see


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I thank you so much for adding my post to the Steemit Worldmap, @steemitworldmap 😊

Danke dir :)
Schon schön, aber nur kurz, weil die Wolken dann nach wenigen Minuten alles verdeckt haben, und der Sonnenaufgang war wieder vorbei ;)

Beautiful calm waters, stunning pic mate. :o)

Thank you so much, my friend, this sunrise was amazing beautiful, but the clouds made it an end before the colors could come out even more.

You need the clouds in your picture for a good sunset photo, they capture the fading sun light beautifully. :o)

Of course, you are completely right, @agaupt, what I meant was, that I would have preferred the clouds to be even more blurred, to show more motion. On the image they are just a bit blurred, what looks to me like they were out of focus or so.

But I do like this photo a lot, and the clouds are needed, as ylu say.

Thank you very much for your kind comment, @agaupt, I really appreciate it 😊

The afternoon sunset scene is very nice.! My friend @jphannpiber

Posted using Partiko Android

This morning sunrise was stunning, my dear @akhinomi, thank you very much 😉
It was raining all night long, and just before sunrise the rain stopped and the sunrise began very colorful. Unfortunately, after a few minutes the clouds covered the sky again and the sunrise was over. But these few minutes were amazing :)

Photo turned out beautifully, Johann. I like the long exposure on the water.

Good morning :)
I am also very glad, how the photo turned out, and I do like this long exposure effects on the water too.
Thank you so much for your nice comment on my photo, @redheadpei, have a great day 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56989.27
ETH 2425.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39