Blossoms of Spring / Frühlingsblüten 01: Daphne Mezereum / Echter Seidelbast

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I said that from today I will no longer show winter photos, but spring photos, because today is the beginning of spring.

This year's spring started very sunny today at about 8 degrees Celsius.

Gestern habe ich gesagt, dass ich ab heute keine Winterfotos mehr zeigen werde, sondern Frühlingsfotos, weil heute Frühlingsbeginn ist.

Der diesjährige Frühling begann heute sehr sonnig bei ca 8 Grad Celsius.

Daphne Mezereum / Echter Seidelbast

2019-03-11-Daphne-mezereum-Seidelbast-03.jpg
▲click for fullsize view▲

Canon EOS M50 | Canon EF-M 28mm f/3.5 Macro IS STM
ISO 100 • f/5.6 • 1/10 sec • @28 mm

The Daphne Mezereum (February daphne, spurge laurel or spurge olive) flowers in early spring from pink to purple and is also used as an ornamental plant. This one is a wild growth that I saw while walking.

Der Echte Seidelbast (Daphne mezereum) blüht schon im Vorfrühling rosa bis purpurrot und wird auch als Zierpflanze genutzt. Dieser hier ist ein Wildwuchs, den ich beim Spazierengehen gesehen habe.

2019-03-11-Daphne-mezereum-Seidelbast-01.jpg
▲click for fullsize view▲

Canon EOS M50 | Canon EF-M 28mm f/3.5 Macro IS STM
ISO 100 • f/5.6 • 1/10 sec • @28 mm

2019-03-11-Daphne-mezereum-Seidelbast-02.jpg
▲click for fullsize view▲

Canon EOS M50 | Canon EF-M 28mm f/3.5 Macro IS STM
ISO 100 • f/8 • 1/5 sec • @28 mm

Info: Daphne mezereum Info: Echter Seidelbast

If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice evening,
Johann Piber

Photos and Text: Johann Piber
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #steemit-austria

Picture1.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you, dear @pixresteemer :)

Sehr schöne blümen. Vielen danke. I'm looking forward to my London garden blooming. Only the magnolias so far.

Posted using Partiko Android

Dankeschön - thank you so much @ozkdawg 😊
I think everyone is waiting for it to bloom, whether it's in their own garden or outdoors :)

Such gorgeous spring shots love the fresh new blossoms,
We had about the same temp here today but I didnt see any blossoms yet but they will come soon

Thank you :)
Mainly you can see the Spring Snowflakes (Leucojum vernum) here and the Coltsfoot (Tussilago farfara), which I want to post tonight. Spring is already here, my friend, I have seen your beautiful flower bud macros :)

I am terrible with not knowing the names of plants and flowers
Yes your right those buds were the first sign of spring I have seen and more will be here any day

You don't know, how long I had to search for the names of the flowers I post 😉 ... but when I don't post the name, then somebody will ask for it for sure.

I bet it takes time, but its great you put the effort in

I also would like to know more about the images some people post, not only the flowers, but also mountains or lakes and so.

This is why I try to give as much information as I can ... and I don't need to think so much about what I could write else ;)

LOL as for not having to think to much about what else to right I can relate to that, I try to do the same and find information about the places i shoot to share along with the photos

Beautiful sweet pink! So soothing and these flowers are so lovely! So glad to see spring flowers!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, I think that spring has finaly arrived, thank you @kaminchan :)

Beautiful and at the same time, this is a dangerous plant. This is how to photograph tigers)) Great macro shots, my friend @Johannpiber! Good theme for #colorchallenge on purple Sunday.

Thank you so much, my friend 😊
I know that the plant is poisonous, because I had to search for a while to find out the name of it ;)


You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @artmentor

We have planted already
8105.23 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 24444.20
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Howdy sir johannpiber! That is a beauty there, great, rich colors too!

Thank you so much, @janton, the macro shows the real beauty of this plant I think, because the blossoms are quite small in nature, at least for my bad eyes ;)

Howdy again sir johann! Did you say that you used a different lens for those macro shots?

I don't think so, @janton, I have only one macro lens - my 28mm.

Hello @johannpiber
Wow beautiful flowers my friend....
Awesome macro photographs..

Thank you my friend, it's spring, the grass gets green, the flowers grow - best time for macros 😊

Thank you very much Nelson 😊

Beautiful tiny flowers! They have really sweet color.... It's great that you found them while walking and share with us. Great shot! ;)

My pleasure, dear @tangmo, I am happy when people like my photos, and I am even more happy, when I get nice comments 😊

I'm very happy to hear this, too. ;)

😊

^___^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32