Beetle with blue metallic paint / Käfer mit blauer metallic Lackierung

in #photography5 years ago

Unfortunately, I have not found the correct name of this beetle anywhere. That's why today's title is ...

Ich habe leider nirgendwo die korrekte Bezeichnung dieses Käfers finden können. Deshalb lautet der heutige Titel...

blue Beetle / blauer Käfer


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM

Everything I write here today can be completely wrong. Please correct me in the comments. Maybe someone knows the exact name of the beetle.

Alles was ich heute hier schreibe, kann auch vollkommen falsch sein. Bitte korrigiert mich in den Kommentaren. Vielleicht kennt auch jemand die genaue Bezeichnung des Käfers.


▲click for fullsize view▲

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM

▲click for fullsize view▲

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM

For this blue metallic shimmering beetle I have found the english name "Aspen Leaf-rolling Weevil".

Der blau metallisch schimmernde Käfer gehört zur Familie der Blattroller und dürfte ein Rebenstecher sein.


▲click for fullsize view▲

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM


▲click for fullsize view▲

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM

❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM

Unfortunately, I have not come so close, and whenever I wanted to photograph him from the front, the little rascal has turned away and then finally fled.

Ich bin leider auch nicht so nahe herangekommen, und immer, wenn ich ihn von vorne fotografieren wollte, hat er sich der kleine Schlingel weggedreht und ist dann schlussendlich auch geflüchtet.


▲click for fullsize view▲

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM

▲click for fullsize view▲

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM

So, does anyone know more about this beautiful little beetle?

Also, weiß jemand mehr über diesen schönen kleinen Käfer?


If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice evening,
Johann Piber

Photos and Text: Johann Piber
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #steemit-austria

Picture1.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you very much for resteeming my post, dear @pixresteemer 😊

This beetle stole a piece of sky and carries it always with you, greedy beetle)) Excellent macro photography, my Dear friend @Johannpiber! You have found a great perspective for shooting. I see the second object of macrophotography, no less remarkable. This beautiful fly, perfectly balances the fourth photograph.
Good evening to you, my friend!

I have seen this fly at home when I looked through the photos ;) ... but both insects together, even when the fly is blurred, make a nice image composition by accident, I have to agree :)

Thank you, my friend @barski, your comment is unique and nice, as always. I wish you a good evening and night too :)

Der schaut ja wirklich klasse aus auf der gelben Blüte. Deine Marcos sind perfekt gelungen und gefallen mir sehr gut!

Danke dir vielmals @faltermann, es war eine blöde Situation wegen einem Strauch, zwischen dessen Ästen die Blumen herausgewachsen sind und ich nicht wirklich gut zum Käfer gekommen bin, ohne dass alles gewackelt hat ;)

Toll erwischt auch wenn er sich immer weggedreht hat. Das kommt mir irgendwie bekannt vor 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Danke dir, und das war wirklich so. Ich wollte den Käfer auch nicht stören oder ärgern und von der Blüte nehmen, und leider waren die Blüten bei einem Gebüsch und ich konnte nur von zwei Seiten einigermaßen dazu 😊

Gut gemacht, Fotos sind toll 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Danke dir, @obsesija, schönen Abend noch :)

He looks like a Bob to me or maybe a Steve. LOL. Serioulsy some fantastic macro shot, Johann:)

Yes, @prydefoltz, Bob would match, I think. When I meet this nice little guy next time I will call him "Bob". Maybe he does not turn around then when I try to photograph him from the front 😉
Thank you very much for this nice comment 😊

@johannpiber love the metallic appearance of the beetle.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @solominer, the blue shine came out better than I thought :)

Wow super shots. What a great colours on the beetle.

Thank you so much @tijntje, the colors came out really nice :)

I wonder how close you are to the object when photographing such a lens?

I am sorry, but I do not remember - I think, about 40-50cm. I could have gone closer with the 105mm macro, but because of bushes around the flower I couldn't. This is, why I had to crop the images so much.

Well, that's a pretty good distance. I have to poke my lens almost in the nose of a beetle

That's the advantage of the longer lenses, and the Sigma is not so much more expensive than your EF-M 28mm ;)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @solominer.

Thank you so much @solominer, @helpiecake curation team and @helpie. I really appreciate it very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45