You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Benefits of time spent in nature

in #photography7 years ago

Upvoted and resteemed!

I absolutely agree - there are a plethora of benefits time in nature has to offer us. It's more important than ever in our lives fraught with hustle bustle, wifi, and the latest gadgets zooming all around us.

Slight tangent - I read people still greatly benefit from going barefoot for even a few minutes a day in grass - it's an excellent way to ground yourself and re-connect with the earth. (Wow, I sound like a hippie! lol, guess I am)

I go barefoot when I'm in a park and let my feet enjoy that soft, grassy feeling. When I'm not in a park, I'll do the next best thing -- wearing the five finger toe shoes as much as possible. It's funny, I haven't worn "normal" sneakers with lots of cushioning in a couple years, and now I just tried some gym shoes on for the first time and it wasn't comfortable at all! Even though I loved how they looked on me, I just couldn't do it... returned them 2 days later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46