Bleeding on a Rose[Original Photography + Confessional journal entry]

in #photography8 years ago

      How to write a love letter? Dear everything I write is a love letter, the scribble of my to do list for the day proclaims my love for accomplishing things and what I value. The letter to a friend. The midnight journal entry. The poem written from a writhing heart in midday. The funny text. Even when I write about things I hate, I am secretly proclaiming how I love to hate them. Every word, no matter its definition, really means I love you. Love is the soul of art. The missing piece, the transition from empty shell to soaring exposition.

     Forgive my bleeding heart, I have been dying since I was born. But this thorn bush of a place is speckled with roses and I delight in them. I will hold the rose in my blood stained hands and behold her with my grateful gaze. I am beautifully broken, the amalgamate fragments of a thousand shattered dreams melded into a disasterpiece that I loathe to leave behind when my soul alights into the nonexistence that spawned it.   

Sort:  

Congratulations! I notice that you are 1/3 of the way to reaching your first 100 followers on Steemit.
I want to help you celebrate your achievement, by giving you the "MultiColored 33 1/3 ~ Follower Award" -Virtual Badge.

I recently passed this major-minor milestone of 33 1/3 followers on my Steemit account. I felt SO elated by this news...that I promptly sat down and created a virtual award for the occasion...and then promptly gave it to myself! Which made me feel even MORE elated!!

Just think, only 66 2/3 more followers and we reach that 100 mark!! And after that, 1000, and then the sky's the limit!!

Feel free to display the award on the bottom of your posts, to commemorate this momentous occasion, but please don't feel obligated to do so. I just wanted to pass it on to fellow newcomers on the Steemit site ( :


NOTE: If you do want to display it, right click on the image and hit 'copy the image location', then paste it into your post.

You can see the original Posting for description of this momentous award at: My Micro Award For A Micro-Achievement ~ MultiColored 33 1/3 Award
~Have a great day and Full Steem Ahead

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61634.81
ETH 2971.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49