Basilica del Voto Nacional in Quito, EcuadorsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago

Here are some pictures of the basilica in Quito, Ecuador. It's one of my favorite churches that I have visited mainly because you are allowed to go pretty much wherever you want. You can climb to the top of both of its towers and there is also an outdoor viewing platform on the roof with great views of both of the towers along with cityscape views of Quito as well.

The first picture here is from the viewing platform of the towers with Quito sprawling out in the background. Don't go to the platform if you don't like heights. Many people turn away before getting to the top.

quito_basilica_towers_wide_angle_reduced1.jpg

The second picture is an old nighttime view I took from my hostel the first time I visited Quito.

quito_basilica_night_hdr_reduced1.jpg

Here is the facade of the church with the spires reaching up towards the sky.

quito_basilica_facade_wide_angle_reduced1.jpg

And here is a view of the interior with its beautiful stained glass windows.

quito_basilica_service_interior_editorial1_reduced.jpg

I always try to put the best pic first so that it shows up as the thumbnail but for this post I couldn't decide which one. Let me know if you think I chose the right one.

Sort:  

Hello and congratulations on winning a daily round of my 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge! What a great image. Kindly see if you can attend your winner announcement post to answer some congratulation notes for your increased engagement. Tomas

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – South American Saturday week #26 – winner announcement!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.08
Server time: 21:07:11
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 62.65/100.00
Total Photos: 12
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Yeah I'm not sure about which picture first because my personal favorite is that last one.

Interesting. The original post was actually going to be just the last shot but I decided to expand it to all 4 pics. Maybe I should have stuck with my instinct and still used it as the first shot.

Upvoted! great post.
Just posted my weekly NBA selection; what do you think?

https://steemit.com/travel/@heyitshaas/20-nba-basketball-surprises-week-22-haas-news

I'll check it out

Crazy!
Looks amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41