Sort:  

Thanks ! Yep a couple years ago I was filming on my project at Pearce Ferry early in the morning. Had my remote cameras set up along the runway and looking out over the cliff so I could film the take offs and landings... I was doing a series of wide touch and goes around the small permitted flight area.

On my fourth cycle as I turned base to final I noticed 3 Papillion helicopters hovering off a slight ways watching me work. After the next cycle there were 5 and then on my last cycle there were 7 LOL!!!! I got on the radio and spoke to the pilots and everyone said the tourist passengers really enjoyed the show!! yehaw

That’s great. Some day I’ll get back into flying. I come from a family full of pilots. Cessnas and cherokees growing up cruising around Long Island !

You should!!! Most definitely get back into it. Times a wasting! We need more people flying for real. Less than 890,000 pilots in the entire planet! That includes commercial and military pilots in all countries worldwide.... its somewhere around 887,000 pilots. Out of 7+billion people..... wow - so please!!! Get back into it.... see you in the skies!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42