You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking out from a Sea Cave in California

in #photography7 years ago

When I first saw this I was thinking that this photograph could have been taken 3.8 billion years ago. The dawn of life, no organisms around, choking oxygen empty atmosphere. On the side of the photo there will be a rock pool with a few proteins forming into amino acids. Great photo and watch out for them tides.

Sort:  

Oh those tides! I have spent a good deal of time now shooting by the ocean and have several tide stories. I lost my T3i from a sudden sneaker wave while I was crouched down trying to getva reflection off a tide pool. The wave hit the rocks in front of me and went over my head. Left meand my gear soaking wet and the exposure button on the camera has been broken ever since!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53991.35
ETH 2418.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16