Photo: "Rolling the Meditation" @jessamynorchard

in #photography8 years ago (edited)


"Life and Jah are one in the same. Jah is the gift of existence. I am in some way eternal, I will never be duplicated. The sigularity of every man and woman is Jah's gift. What we struggle to make of it is our sole gift to Jah. The process of what that struggle becomes, in time, the Truth." - Bob Marley

I took this photograph of one of my very dearest of friends. There was a period of time, for a couple of years, that this scene was a weekly ritual for us. We would meditate and bask in the music we love, and then share in deep conversation about life and philosophical ideas.


Thank you for always being so awesome. I greatly appreciate your suggestions, upvotes, resteems, follows, and comments. The genuine creation, sharing, and constructive transparency in this community are what make it so special.


Follow me @jessamynorchard for more assorted randomness!

Click here to read my Steemit intro to learn more about what I'm all about.


Sort:  

Thank you. I needed that quote.

Love seeing your posts here. The process is the gift, how wonderful.

The process is the gift...and we must remind ourselves of that when it can feel so harsh and hurt so much. (Also--thank you. I enjoy seeing you on here, as well.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44