"Photos from a now demolished building"

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

IMG_3943-2.jpg
IMG_3942.JPG
IMG_3944.JPG


These photos are from the front entrance to the burned out
Hulk of a small apartment building across the street from
Where I live.
I wish I had known ahead of time, that they were going to
Tear it down, I would have asked to get those decorative
Plates from either side of the doorway.

There couldn't have been more than 10 apartments in
This building.

"Photos of a demolished building"

by
Jerry E Smith
©5/20/2018

All these were taken by me with a Canon PowerShot 30 SX iS
!steemitworldmap 33.768894 lat -84.437963 long d3scr


These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks



Sort:  

what does that sign mean? was expecting more pics from the inside too... but good clicks nevertheless

I doubt they had any meaning, but then I don't even know the
Name of the building or apartments; they may have had a
Connection that way. I was never tempted to go inside,
From outside you could tell it was really done in.
This is the best I can find of a full photo of it
Prior to the demolition, it's the tan colored
Building on the left.

Here's the whole shooting match

@vixmemon, I found another photo of the outside and edited this post to include it.

Hey thanks for that. I was just curious.. now i see a broken car too

ha ha ha
the car belongs to the house next door, it is still being driven.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=jerrytsuseer
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=photos-from-a-now-demolished-building


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78