Studio Summer Floral Themed Photoshoot!

in #photography7 years ago

I had a lot of fun collaborating with my model friend to create these bright images! The flowers were bought at a local craft store and the background was just a $10 piece of tagboard! Sometimes the most simple setups create the best results! I also did the makeup for this photoshoot. I like the control I have being my own makeup artist sometimes!

Thanks for checking out my post! Make sure to follow me to keep updated with my latest works!

Sort:  

Fine portraits that deserved DPS. On the first one, focus is on a closer eye, DOF was probably too thin. Could you please provide some info on your equipment and exposure data?

Thanks! Yes, the photoshoot was actually done in a studio apartment with a very small area to shoot. I shot the image with an 85mm Canon lens which has a bit of a zoom on it (I don't have a lot of different lenses yet). I like to shoot with the 85mm because I find it doesn't distort the images as much as my 18-55mm lens does. I am still using my Canon Rebel t3i camera which is my starting camera. These were shot f 2.8, 1/80th second, ISO 200.

I'm impressed how you do all those thing usually reserved for a whole team!

Thank you! It's a lot of fun coming up with different concepts! This photoshoot was actually put together very last minute as the model and I decided it would be fun to get together and take some floral images a couple days before. I bought the fake flowers and background the day before the photoshoot and the total price for the supplies was about $20 with the fake flowers.

beautiful pictures! thanks for sharing

Thank you! :)

you're welcome! Keept it up! :)

Beautiful woman. Amazing art

Thank you for checking out my work! :)

Thank you so much!!! :)

these are simply amazing. great work!

Thank you! :)

I like the constrast of colors but as a Makeup Artist... I can't stand how you guys cover by fringe this beautiful face... and those fake lashes... Beauty shots don't need "extrem beauty".

Thanks for your comment :) This photoshoot was a collaboration with the model and I and the makeup and hair styling was a combined decision for the look we were going for. I've worked with many makeup artists in the past and I believe all of them have used false lashes whether they be full lashes or individual ones.. although these are a bit more pronounced than some are. We were going for a more floral glamorous look which is why the makeup was pumped up more than I would do for a typical beauty or model portfolio type photoshoot. Thanks for checking out my work! :)

I did by myself tons of floral projects.. so I know what you mean but I'm not fan of fals lashes.. when they don't need to be used... ( if you want to see check out my webside www.artmissionak.wixsite.com/artmissionak ).

Very nice makeup work! I just looked at your site :) I see most of your makeup work is without false lashes. Totally a personal preference I think. You did a great job with the makeup looks without them!

Thanks ;) I just wanted to show you that there are many ways to play with this topic and that sometimes less makeup build more... after 9 years of working in this industrie I learn that I prefer to find look that fits the model and shows her soul. It so many beautiful models.. so many photographs but not to many projects where you feel the real emotions... I will for sure follow your next posts. I generaly like your style and work ;)

Beautiful pictures @jeffhiedeman. The first one is incredible!

Congratulations @jeffhiedeman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87