You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INDIANA DUNES STATE PARK

in #photography7 years ago

Ahhh that first shot is absolutely perfect! The different shades of blue, the calm waves. Simply amazing! I could just stare at that all day... but then I saw the pile up of cars! Oy vey! I'm just happy you were able to take the first shot, and that you were able to take a dip!

I like how you included a selfie haha! I think it's the first candid moment I've seen of you, you're usually so serious :D I still can't wrap my head around lakes that big. I'm always just used to the sea, so lakes seem small for me in comparison. The place, minus the people, looks great!

Sort:  

That was my favorite image as well. It was Labor Day weekend, thus the crowd.

Ahh! I see. When was Labor Day?

This past weekend. For many families it's the last holiday before the kids go back to school. Sort of summers last hurrah

Ahh I see! Since my country's shifting the school schedule like that of the US, I won't be surprised if our vacation posts align next year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60315.45
ETH 2606.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53