"The Washing Line" Photo Contest – Wash day in Venice

in #photography6 years ago

“The Washing Line” is the theme of the latest weekly photo contest hosted by @claudiaz (read more about it here). My entry is a shot that I took from the window of a pensione in Venice 15 years ago with my very first digital camera, a Fuji FinePix 1300. That old 1.3 megapixel point and shoot camera wasn’t even state of the art back then, but I used it create quite a few photos that I still really like (even if they are a bit grainy). As a hobby photographer, it’s fun to think about the latest gear, but looking back at old shots reminds me that the camera is just a tool… and it’s the photographer that makes the image.

washline in Venice-1.jpg

Sort:  

nice entry, thank you

Thank you for organizing! It's a fun theme.

you are very welcome, fun is good for all of us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97