The Badlands, South Dakota? More like The Badass, South Dakota

in #photography6 years ago

My son was sleeping in the back of the truck just as we were about to enter The Badlands National Park. As we pulled around a looping curve and the magnificent sandstone spires came in to view he pooped his head and said “Hey guys (brief pause), WHOA!” Yes, The Badlands are that beautiful and awe-inspiring.

Here are two of my favorite photos from today at The Badlands.


BBC01754-69D4-4925-8451-B9D302406BA7.jpeg


BC7A0C97-13DB-4D9F-AAB5-E2DE844AC1F1.jpeg


Traveller tip: Don’t ever drive through South Dakota without visiting the awesome splendor that is The Badlands.


I’d like to dedicate this post to @briancourteau who is fighting a battle with cancer and I know he loves The Badlands.

Check out and upvote his latest post: https://steemit.com/life/@briancourteau/my-time-is-coming-and-i-am-forever-grateful

Brian, Thank you for the mention my friend. Keep fighting bro!

Sort:  

I remember also visiting this as a kid and have that same expression as yours.

WHOAAA

Miracles of nature right there!

I am on beautiful nature overload.

I remember that area. It was a long time ago, but I did enjoy driving that area, and eastern montana and wyoming area. Lots of beautiful areas up there.

All of the scenery here is incredible. I can't get over it.

You are awesome! Stay safe, and thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49