You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In the spotlight – A new series

in #photography6 years ago

I love this idea, @positivexposure! Since I joined Steemit, I've always wondered what it is that this phrase 'quality content' represents in the minds of those who bandy it about. I wonder if they even know themselves. It always sounds like just another buzzword to me, and in this case, one that's extremely subjective and impossible to define. But I can totally see where providing context for a photograph - the STORY behind its creation - might seem more engaging and increase interest in both the image itself and its originator. I usually do this myself in any case, but I'll bear in mind the specific points you've made above when doing so in future. I'm following, resteeming and watching for sure! :o) With love, Jay x

Sort:  

Everyone sees the quality in a different light! Very subjective! Rules are there to be broken! Ha!

@jaytaylor and I am hoping to change that, with this idea, and also to encourage the photographers to write a few lines about the subject of the photo i.e. if its a flower in the photo we can always write something about the flower itself i.e. where it grows, its origin, when it flowers etc. a little info is always nice. Thanks for your support.

My pleasure, @positiveexposure - I really do think it's a fantastic initiative you're taking here. Kudos! x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99