You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A little smooth criminal

in #photography5 years ago

You really do have a gift for framing a shot! And of course the fact that your daughter is adorable doesn’t hurt! I took countless pictures of my kids when they were little and only.a handful are truly stunning. I lacked both the skill and the decent equipment! But some of the best were in bright lighting when they were playing dress-up. Somehow, as you have shown with these pictures of your beautiful daughter, that is an absolutely magical combination that captures the essence of angelic innocence.

Sort:  

and only.a handful are truly stunning.

I think that is actually enough as the tendency these days is to take so many that the special ones are devalued in some way. I think it is a scarcity issue, just like crypto has. The rare moments captured are valuable.

But some of the best were in bright lighting when they were playing dress-up.

They get lost in the world and forget that there is a camera I think. I like taking candid shots too but they are much harder to control for light.

Yes I think those of us with lesser skills and equipment take too many in the hope that we will accidentally capture at least one that’s pretty good. True about them being lost in their world. One of my favorite sessions was one of my daughters making giant bubbles out on the driveway. Such delight.

Posted using Partiko iOS

One of my favorite sessions was one of my daughters making giant bubbles out on the driveway.

I am hoping for this, this year. We bought the bubble thing but we haven't had time during good weather to be outside yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68