Home Made Food Series - Gnocchi & Mushroom Rose Sauce

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Here's a great little dinner that's pretty easy to put together with tasty results.

Gnocchi & Mushroom Rose Sauce

Had i had some smoked trout, that would have been the last piece of this puzzle.

Enjoy!


Featured Photo:
IMG_8569.jpg


IMG_8560.jpg

IMG_8563.JPG

IMG_8566.jpg

IMG_8569.jpg

IMG_8573.jpg

IMG_8576.jpg

IMG_8577.jpg


jaybird Steemit.jpg

jaybird ~

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words and for the feature !

I took a look at your post. Well put together. Great choices IMO..

I really dug all those castle pics !

Take great care!

Looks fresh, which native Food is this ?

Probably Italian lol..

Yumm gnocchi! You know it's so easy to make it yourself!? I made it for the first time the other day! I'll post a recipe at some point- super easy! Your dinner looks so delicious- I love mushrooms - what else is in the sauce besides the other veggies??

The Gnocchi was hand made, however not by me... I've heard it's not very hard, perhaps a bit time consuming.

The sauce is mostly comprised of, Whipping cream, tomato paste and tomato sauce (T sauce was also made by family friends), bell peppers. 3 types of mushrooms, garlic, red onion.. I think that's more or less it.

Gnocchi's are the best!! such delicious fluffy goodness!

Yum! This looks so good. Too bad my hubby doesn't like mushrooms but I'll give this a go when he is out of town.

You definitely should! Add the smoked trout on top if you, it really makes the dish. I didn't have any for this one... :(

Also adds a protein..

No meat or fish for me ;) Also never been a huge fan of smoked foods. My hubby loves them though!

Oh I see, and ya Smoked foods are not for everyone. most ppl either love em or hate em..

I bet you could use tofu in a similar way though. It wouldn't be the same taste or texture obviously, however it would probably add that extra something to the dish.

The sauce looks amazing! How did you make that? I am still looking for a simple mushroom sauce :D

The sauce is mostly comprised of, Whipping cream, tomato paste and tomato sauce (T sauce was also made by family friends), bell peppers. 3 types of mushrooms, garlic, red onion.. I think that's more or less..

U start by sauteing the onions, peppers and shrooms.
Take those out & then pour the Whipping cream in the pan , stir a bit and then
add the rest of the ingredients.

Easy peasy with excellent results! Add smoked trout to the pasta dish once you're about to serve and voila !! epic meal! makes you seem like a boss cook lol

It sounds great! Will definitely try out something similar! Thank you so much :D

Now i feel i have competition over here man! Really very well prepared and the sauce look just wow!
I love gnocchi so much!

Haha, hardly. Where as you would have invented this sauce, I merely followed a recipe my mother gave me lol....

Worked out pretty good tho. I think she could rival you. Been trying to get her to make her steemit debut for months!

Your mother got some really great recipes i see, it would be great if she can be here and share the amazing mom recipes to us all, many would enjoy them man.

I told here to get on it... Gona sign her up the next time I see her lol

Yummm..I'm wondering where the 'rose' part came into the name though..added some petals, by any chance? =P

no no. I didn't have an accented "e" to put in.... "Ros-eh" sauce lol

loll no wonder lol..I'd scrolled up and down a couple times to double-check the pics LOL

I love this - my kind of comfort food. You are also a master cook!

Very funny about Rose v.s. Rosé.

When I first moved to Canada, I had no idea the difference between e v.s. é.

I assumed some Canadian like to use the e with a hat just to be stylish ... Of course, I was totally wrong. I just didn't understand the different languages at the time.

Look good.
Upvote for u @jaybird my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69344.89
ETH 3347.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74