Acapulco Nights Blog 1.0

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

image

No Rants, No Hate, Just Life in Acapulco

I'm sitting high up on the mountain enjoying my obstructed view, listening to Classical music again. I think this is what makes me feel most creative. I don't have any plans on sharing that creativity tonight. Tonight I want to share just a small unimportant moment of my day. Why? I don't know, maybe to connect or maybe to give that person who craved living in Acapulco, like I did, a glimpse of life here.

image

image

I rode down the mountain to my favorite taco stand to have dinner. Coming down the mountain, a water truck was kicking dust in my face. Getting there I back my bike into a spot next to my table and I sit down. All the employees recognize me and always seem excited to take my order. As usual I order steak tacos. Feeling very hungry since I haven't eaten all day, I ordered 10 of them.

image

image

image

image

Finishing my tacos and feeling stuffed, I look around to enjoy the scenery and atmosphere. I'm going to miss this place. I leave in a few days to close my old life and start anew.

image

Later, I got home and let Sammie out the gate for a short walk. We walked to a property I'm interested in buying. (I know, I have to be very careful when buying property here.) It's a tight dirt road that cars struggle to travel on. ...But the view makes it worth exploring. I hope I can build a happy life here some day in this developing neighborhood. The people here are kind, hard working and sharing. If I could speak better Spanish I would tell them how much I appreciate them.

image

image

image

image

Good night Acapulco, thank you for blessing me.

image

Sort:  

You will learn better Spanish if you talk to people a lot. Don't worry about grammar; that'll come on its own, or you can study it separately, but just talk to people.

Thanks @stevenlytle. It will takes some time but I'm sure I'll catch on eventually.

Congratulations @jasonhenza! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50