Sort:  

I have told you, I am not very patient, my friend 😉

Of course, it was luck, that this little beauty sat on the flower and didn't move. There was also no wind, and so I could take some really sharp photos - thank you, that you like them, @janton 😊

... I know, you were teasing, but you are right, I could have gone closer, but I didn't want to scare the butterfly :)

lol! I guess you don't have to be patient if they come to you instead of you having to wait for hours perfectly still!

Yes, you are right, @janton 😃
The only problem is, that this happens very seldom 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Very true. Then I guess a photographer has to always be alert and ready to take a photo at a second's notice.

Right :) I always look for photo opportunities, and I miss many photo opportunities, because when you are driving by car, it is not always possible to stop when you want to ;)

Sometimes I also think, that I will get a shot later, but this never happens, because some situations will later never be the same, as when you see it first.

When you put it that way, maybe your best shots have always been missed? lol.

When you put it that
Way, maybe your best shots have
Always been missed? lol.

                 - janton


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Maybe ... maybe all my photos here are only the second best I could shoot ;)

lol! no, that's too depressing to think about, besides the odds are against it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67