Sort:  

It is nearly new, just one generation behind. If needed I can always upgrade it for cheap money :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Very good sir johannpiber, what operating system is it? I have Windows 10 Pro.

I have Windows 10 pro too :)

Howdy again sir johannpiber! Mrs. J had an old Windows 7 system and I just read that they were going to stop supporting and sending security updates and such...for that system. Do you know if it costs money to upgrade?

Hello @janton :)

Yes, the Windows 10 upgrade isn't free anymore.

There was a workaround with the Windows Update Assistant, which you could Download from the Microsoft Website, or you could make a clean install of Windows 10 and use your Windows 7 license key.

But I have never tried the Update Assistant, and also not the other way. I upgraded all computers when Windows 10 came out, and the computers I bought later had Windows 10 already installed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy again sir johannpiber! Thanks for all the information. I have no idea if we have the Windows 7 license key, probably not!

The key must be either on a sticker on the PC or stored in the Windows System, but please don't ask me how to get it 🤔

Posted using Partiko Android

lol! ok, well maybe we'll get lucky and it will be on the pc. Thank you sir johannpiber.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61042.80
ETH 2605.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65