You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mountains and Flowers / Berge und Blumen

in #photography5 years ago

Howdy sir johannpiber! you mean you are in the middle of your long weekend? What have you been doing for this long weekend and what holiday is it celebrating? I like that one mountain that is not just sheer rock on top, it's covered with trees and looks like you could put a house up there! Like the flower too, very rich color.

Sort:  

Thank you so much, @janton 😊

It's called "Christi Himmelfahrt ("Ascension of Jesus" https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ascension_of_Jesus).

I have been trying to take some photos and I rode my motorbike - just came home an hour before ;)

I think, you could build a village or a little town up there ;)

Howdy again sir johannpiber! Oh, the holiday is called the Ascension of Jesus? wow that's impressive, I like that! Is Austria predominately Catholic?

Good morning @janton 😀
That's the Wikipedia headline. Most of our holidays are catholic, but also evangelic.
We have quite a lot holidays, but I don't mind 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

lol! I agree, many holidays and most of them mean nothing to anyone but it's great to have them!
Any day that you don't have to work at the job is a good day!

That's it, you said it completely right @janton: any day, that you don't have to work for other people is a good day ;)

Well sir, you sound like an entrepreneur at heart, unless you are just tired of working!

I am tired of working for others, my friend. I could write more about the reasons now, but you never know, who reads it, and I am posting with my real name ;)

Howdy today sir johannpiber! yes sir, suffice it to say that you are ready to retire. I'm looking for a way to make some income and you are ready to retire!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55214.91
ETH 2471.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24