My Secret Nature Spots. Painting, Harmonizing, Camping, Listening, Receiving.

in #photography5 years ago

At least once every year I go on a wild camping/painting trip. I have my secret spots. No people, no loud music, just the sounds of nature.

! janny naked painter 2.jpg

I bathe in the river and swim naked in the lake, watching clouds and trees move on the steep rocky slopes. I watch the stars at nights and I am scared of bears, kindling my little fire, alerted by every rustle of dry undergrowth. I pray to Michael and Raphael and I sleep with hunting knife, to at least go down in a soldier way if I have to.

! 1.jpg

Every morning is a redemption and a proof that it was 100 times worth it. Funnily enough the other day there was a bear right in front of my tent when I woke up. He ran away as I peeked my head out, not interested in me. I was like WTF bro!

1.jpg

Sunshine touches my tired face and I prepare tea. I go for morning bath and the water hugs me in her cool embrace. When it gets hot I sit on a fallen tree or a stone and I crack open a beer that I managed to keep cold thanks to my cooler with half melted ice in it.

2.jpg

I sit in the grass and let the ants crawl over me when I paint. I don't mind. It's their forest. I'm a visitor here. Looking to merge with this harmony around me, waiting for epiphany, and magically enough - receiving one.

3.jpg

###Thank you mother nature. Thank you creator. Thank you for this life. It is indeed so beautiful!

okng 1 logo.jpg

And how do you recharge and re-balance yourself?

okng 2b logo.jpg

Thank you for reading and for all the support!

Much Love to all, always!

Jan
follow @jankasparec

okng 3b logo.jpg

Sort:  

Your connection and appreciation of nature is simply wonderful, @jankasparec! I can feel the earth's energies flowing through your art pieces, and it is no wonder that you find your balance easily when you are surrounded in nature :)

As for me, I find my recharge through long walks and through resting, like the occasional long sleeps are really great for making me feel all new again :D

Hello lovely spider! Thank you so much :) Gotta go and resteem one of your lovely posts now. Love your art!

Wow you have so much love and beauty to share with the world.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32