You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That time I got threatened with an FBI "inteview." For PHOTOGRAPHY!

in #photography7 years ago

I had a similar thing happen to be too. I was shooting a power plant from across the river. All of a sudden I was surrounded by police. They detained me for 3 hours. I was shooting film and I refused to give it to them. They finally released me. 😊

Sort:  

Yeah, people think photography is easy! I used to have a card with the "Photographers Rights" on it. Probably need to find a new one.

Three hours, eh? Ouch. And film! I miss that curly plasticy crap sometimes! What kind of lens were you using? I swear they just do that crap because they're bored and it makes them feel important.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63017.22
ETH 2457.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61