The Viewfinder — CALL FOR ENTRIES for Volume II — ReSteem for 1SBD!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

The Viewfinder Steemzine is a spontaneously published ezine available exclusively on Steemit.com. In these volumes we will highlight the work of some of the best photographers and writers currently using the platform. Volume I was released on September 21st, 2016. Due to low submissions, there was never a Volume II until (hopefully!) now. There are now more users here on Steemit, especially interacting within the photography tag.

CALL FOR ENTRIES

Volume II — Black & White

I am looking for high quality photographs and writing for a one time publishing in this ezine. The photos can be of anything, in any style. The writing should be either a Behind-The-Scenes of a photo or a shoot that you were involved in, or tutorials, DIY, gear reviews, etc. You can submit by sending an email to [email protected], please include your username in the email. Alternatively, you can message me on steemit.chat.

Have a look at Volume I

The images must not have been published on Steemit before, and of course they must be yours. By submitting these images you confirm that you own all copyrights associated with the images and consent for me to post them from my account for the agreed upon compensation below.

Payments (based on SD rewards) for this volume will be:

Photographs: 10% x4
Writing: 15% x3
Behind The Photo: 15%
Editor: 0% (SP Only)

The content of Volume II will be reflected by the amount of submissions received. I reserve the right to postpone the volume if the submissions are not adequate.


ReSteem this post to get the word out, far and wide.

I'll send you 1 SBD as thanks :) *

(Up to 100 ReSteems!!)

Follow

Follow my photography Curation Trail using Streemian.com, and/or become a fan!

Sort:  

Resteem ,and I like your way to indruduce to this. much respect , I definetily will send.you mu best b/w picture , cheers 🙂

Nice, going to dig out some of my picture then. Resteemed.

Is there any size restriction for the photo?

1000px wide 72dpi would be perfect

Wow steemzine is an awesome project i wasn't around for volume one and don't blog on photography but i have Friends here who do i will share with them this post. I have also resteemed hope the offer still stands
😊😉

Goodluck

I RESTEEMed this post as I think this is a very good idea. I can see there are many discussion about how to put Crypto Currency in real life application, and having a magazine backed by Steem dollar seems to be an excellent idea (hope that I didn't get the idea wrong).
I am no expert in all technical knowledges of Crypto but supporting ideas like this one, I can still apply my little resources.

Question: from volume I, all the articles are related to photography. So I am expecting articles needed for volume II are also the same, is this correct? Or can I submit something totally not related to photography?

For all I know i never got a dime from Facebook, even I posted the most beautiful stuff....

Yes, as of right now The Viewfinder is a photography zine, but a general crypto related zine might work out if somebody wants to action it!

Resteemed!

(But don't feel like you need to send me a dollar!)

Thank you for the SBD!!

Thank you for resteeming :)

Resteemed and a huge vote up :)

This sounds cool, and like something i want to participate in. ReSteemed!!

This is an excellent initiative . Resteemed
Sendimg you my entry now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75