Little Garden Critters — Green Lizards

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Took these yesterday around sunset. I've taken a lot of pictures of this type of lizard, they're always very photogenic if you can get close enough. They are a little skittish most of the time but every now and then they stay still long enough.

IMG_7335.jpg

IMG_7343.jpg

IMG_7348.jpg
"Just hangin' out here.... trying not to get eaten..."

Thanks for viewing!



Follow

Follow my photography Curation Trail using Streemian.com, and/or become a fan!

Sort:  

Well done @jamtaylor

I think you should name it Lizzy.

Very nice! Reminds me of some friends of mine!

I used to catch them all the time as a kid, but sadly my reflexes arent so quick anymore... then again, ive not really tried to catch one in years! hmmmmm.

I always had problems to find such a “model” willing to wait for the shot. You did it better @jamtaylor. I have to ask, what camera did you use? My 60D is to loud, and usually scares them with the first shot. Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

I use a Canon SL1 with a 100mm Macro, it's pretty small and quiet, but I still have to move pretty slowly.

stunning photos!
Please continue posting your awesome photography..
here I give you my Upvote! :)
upvote

Those guys are cute! Very cool you were Able to get that close!

I see lizards all over this great land of Florida my way lol. Different species but every where, I mean every where lol. Great post, upvoted. I will share this with our crowd at Steemit Blogger Central. Believe they will dig your photography and a taste of nature. Keep up the great work!!

You can view your RESTEEM at the following pages:

Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/steemitbc

Twitter:
https://twitter.com/steemitbc

We also created a SLACK chat channel for users to share their links, gather, and chat with each other. If you would like to become apart of that growing community send an email with your email address to: [email protected] and we will send you an invite to gain access.

SBCanime.gif

nice pictures....

What lens did you use to take it?

This was a 100mm Macro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51