Little Flowers —  Pink Caesalpinia

in #photography7 years ago

Just some quick shots of a pink Pride of Barbados flower in the back yard.

It's our national flower!

IMG_7544.jpg

IMG_7545.jpg

IMG_7547.jpg



Follow

Sort:  

nice picture
I also have a picture of Caesalpinia flowers
If you like you can see it in my steemit. :)

🌷Wow! What a beauuuutiful flower! I absolutely love flowers!! Thanks for sharing @jamtaylor!

Great shots! Beautiful flower!

This is amazing. I have never seen this flower that is pink, it seems that in my area there is nothing pink. Or maybe I have not found it yet. In my place there is only orange color.
Like this
https://steemit.com/story/@adialam/caesalpinia-pulcherrima

Beautiful little thing with those ruffled edges :)

Wow, photos looks great. What camera do you have?

This Post was Added to the Steemit Social Media Queue.

Imagine wedding bouquet with those amazing flowers... <3 Thanks for sharing this with us!

Since it's your national flower, is there any story about it, such as any meaning for the color?

I'm sure there is a meaning or a story, but I'm not sure what it is!

Upvoted and also resteemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60606.72
ETH 2910.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44