Get A Closeup Of My Scaly Side - Mr. Lizard Portraits [5 images]

in #photography8 years ago

I've been pretty quiet on Steemit recently, haven't been out taking photos much. Decided that I needed to 'break the spell' and head into the garden this afternoon.

Who did I find but my trusty Barbados Green Lizards, always around ready to pose for me.
This one was pretty brave, stayed very still, although a little bit cautious. I was able to get right up onto him, a few inches from the lens.

Canon SL1, 100mm Macro + Raynox DC250 2.5x Magnification Filter, and Macro ring light

edIMG_531527d46.jpg

edIMG_53186f22a.jpg

edIMG_5306ca337.jpg

edIMG_5298c167a.jpg

edIMG_5295da77d.jpg

I think they came out pretty well.

Sort:  

Lovely photos. Followed :D

Beautifully done. I love the sharpness, colours and the composition is perfect too.

Great photos, great post congratulations

Crystal clear and great detail. Good job getting him to pose. They're quick and hard to capture, but you did a great job.

Amazing!
You're lucky to be able to get that close

Wow! These little guys are just stunning! Great captures, @jamtaylor - thank you for sharing :o)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Great pictures, thanks for sharing!

great photo

Great composition!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79