You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ColorChallenge - Cerinthe - Saturday's Indigo

in #photography7 years ago

I have to admit that i can't recall ever seeing this beautiful flow that you've taken a picture and shared with us. I'll have to do some digging and see what i can come up with. I'm sure Cornell University has something on them. Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

I'd be interested in reading about what you uncover. I see basic information about this plant in plant sales listings. But it's pretty basic information. As a kid, the seed catalogs would have fantastical descriptions about it -- "A BLUE SHRIMP on a PLANT!!!" lol!

Just looking around a little bit i found this. Pretty much describes everything you need to know. Even how to successfully grow them. Thought you'd like that.

Did you mean to put a link in your comment? I'm curious about what you found! THanks for looking for information about those Cerinthe!

Thanks, @jakeswingle16! That's some good information about cerinthe. It would be nice if Wikipedia had that!

I'm not sure but maybe that information can be passed along to Wikipedia and they might update their record so they have that plant on file. Worth a try, but the internet is full of information and almost everything has a little something on it that can be found if you are looking something up.

Oh yeah, there's a lot of information on the Internet. But I'm surprised to find some gaps. I made a post about eating the Insidious Gomphidious, a wild mushroom. I think that's the only post where anyone on the Internet actually shows how to cook it! There are still gaps in the Internet, lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70