You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Senior 2018 Photos from Indiana

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I wish you were around in August, 1994 when I got my B.S. in Criminology (Summa Cum Laude) - not to photograph my degree acceptance, but after I got my diploma and joined my parents in the VIP box.

Why not during the ceremony?

Because under my robe and cap I was wearing my "choker whites, 'Officer and a Gentleman' uniform" and was miserably hot!

Why do I say I could have used your photography skills when I was with my parents?

Because my father (who had earned numerous post-grad academic degrees and accolades) said something that made me smile AND cry:

He said, "Son, I am so proud of you. Now you don't have to compete with me."

Bewildered, I asked, "What does that mean?"

He said, "Because I only got Magna Cum Laude for my first Bachelor's..."

Thanks for the memories.

Namaste, JaiChai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87