What type of Spider be dis? steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

What type of Spider be dis?

Spider_What.jpg

This was a photo from a trip to Puerto Rico and was taken in the hills, next to a waterfall. I was looking at the forest and just about ran into the little guy. HAHAHAHA.. (*SO Glad I did not tho.. Hahah... .. )

I have no idea what type of spider be dis, so if the hive mind has any ideas, let me know!

Ack.. just looking at it brings back memories of terror seeing it inches from my face in a "Oh, Why Hello Their" moment...

@veryspider - you seem to know spiders... any ideas?

Sort:  

is a banana spider !!!!!! also known as golden silk orb weaver :D

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Golden_silk_orb-weaver

Golden silk orb-weaver
The golden silk orb-weavers (Nephila) are a genus of araneomorph spiders noted for the impressive webs they weave. Nephila consists of numerous species found in warmer regions around the world. They are also commonly called golden orb-weavers, giant wood spiders, or banana spiders.

@veryspider for the WIN!
Good find, good find!
I am happy to read that if me at that little Golden Silk Orb Spider kissed, I would not have died.. HAHhahaa.. nice.

Thank you jacuzzi! You've just received an upvote of 40% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

This post had received 23.23% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Vote for @steemitportugal to Witness. Your vote is very important to us!
Visit our WebSite www.steemitportugal.com (tutorials,news...)
Thank you very much.
Click here to vote
steemitportugal
Delegation for daily voting: 10SP-25SP-50SP-100SP-250SP-500SP-1000SP

I visited Puerto Rico once as a tourist @jacuzzi 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76