The Old Gray Barn: Color and MonochromesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

I took the liberty of fighting my way along a weed-choked fence line to reach this old barn for a few shots. I wonder how long it will continue to stand. It seems to be a local landmark, and I am sure I have seen this very barn in other photos around teh interwebz. It is located near the little towns of Ronan and Pablo along Highway 93 in western Montana.

The photos are, of course, in color and taken with my phone. I applied a black-and-white filter to one of the shots after the fact.

20190623_131300.jpg

20190623_134033.jpg

I also have a wider shot of the barn and surrounding landscape. Walking in the field obviously would have been easier, but I didn't want to stomp whatever crop was growing. I had to tread carefully between the rows on a couple of occasions due to thistle overgrowth by the fence, but I think I avoided doing any damage to the plants. The sky is still overcast here as the wind piles the clouds against the mountains.

20190623_131043.jpg

And just for good measure, here is one more picture from in between the other angles.

20190623_131225.jpg

Sort:  

Those would make a cool shot in sepia too.

I host #sepiasaturday . Feel free to jump in :D

I love the first shoot. You took a grate angle! It seems the building is alive, like in a fantasy movie! I can see its eyes, mouth, nose and hair. Amazing! Cheers.

Posted using Partiko iOS

spooky but cool looking also. The cloud cover and what not kind of reminds me of a barn that was in a Bill Paxton movie where he thinks he can talk to God.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55