Train to Another World

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

cd247aae-ffa7-43ad-bf5a-528bb08befbf.jpeg


Train to Another World by Mike Jackobo

The abstract rendering of reality in Infrared makes these train tracks appear like they mark the route of a train to another world. Many times when I present an infrared photo, I will draw a parallel between the alternate reality presented by this technique and the passage to a different reality. Sometimes I will try not to make this comparison so as not to repeat myself. Maybe this is the reason why I like infrared so much. The magic of infrared comes to replace the lack of magic in our actual life. These train tracks mark the need to escape from the mundane.

I don’t feel I need to expand on the technical details of the composition. They are what makes the photo work but exactly because the image works the little details are not really important to the viewer.

Read the article on my Photoblog


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Pretty cool. I'm a bit of a sucker for IR photography. Was this taken digitally or with IR film?

Nice. I remember back in the film days, you actually had to go into some kind of dark room to load IR film into your camera or it was ruined. And then they came out with IR readers inside some of the cameras so it could read the film and set itself automatically. Couldn't use IR film in those.

Yes, with the Kodak film. The IR films available now don't have this "problem". They also don't have the dreamy look of the Kodak film.

SUPER NICE ONE, SWEET WHITE VIBE

Many thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62797.54
ETH 2442.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68