You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some art around NYC

in #photography5 years ago

I can see why you like the first one. Such great bold color.

That is something that a whole area of the park would be dedicated to John, although I have heard of it before. By living memorial, what part of it is living..... like in the plants and trees and flowers and things?

The third one is very colorful too, but I can't tell what it says ! LOL

Because in the 4th one the truck is the only thing with color, my mind makes up the story that they parked there a little too long and became a rolling art piece. I know that is not how it is, but still.....

On the last one, that is just a covering and not really painted on the building.... right?

Fun share !

Sort:  

It did stand out and catch my Eye for sure

and about Strawberry fields, I heard Yoko Ono felt the park had enough Statues so we wanted more greenery so yes apart from the Imagine Mosiac on the walkway its all about plants and trees

The thirs one says Hells Kitchen which is the area it was in:)

I like the take your mind took on the Truck :)

and yes well spotted, they do that in some areas here paint of print the art onto a big piece of some sort of material and then tie it up in place

glad you enjoyed the post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63