You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Timelapse Kathmandu: My first timelapse video for Steemit!

Nice video! Very refreshing. I want to know how it's done with a simple camera without having to fill the storage. Take one still picture every 20 seconds or so?

Sort:  

Hey there! Some more recent models have an interval-mode implemented in the software, so you can choose and set your intervals in the camera. Professionals are using so called intervalometers which you can connect to your body and then choose all the settings. 20 seconds is quite a big interval, for most of the cloud shots I went for something between 5-10 sec. But then again it all depends on your prefered framerate and your overall vision of the final video.

Thanks! I haven't gotten my DSLR I mentioned in This Article. I'll check how time lapse is done with entry level models. I hope you visit it too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54441.42
ETH 2433.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14