**As the Ordained Minister of my closest friends it’s my job to share these pictures. Can a wedding be more beautiful?**

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Being asked to marry you’re closest friends when you’re one Major Achilles is Public Speaking that will make anyone’s stomach plummet. Then I realized that my closest friends just asked me to be the one to marry them. I had to share these few pictures I snuck in there being that besides the fact..... We were given the most insanely Beautiful Backdrops anyone could wish for for any event. Check these out. If you like sunsets or sailing then you’re stoked. They made everyone promise zero pictures to be posted on ‘FACEBOOK’ I don’t see them joining STEEMIT anytime soon. Enjoy them before they change their mind with the luck I have :}
22CD9A66-C1BC-4692-9D5D-C860310F35E8.jpeg

Goat Island off the coast of Rhode Island. My friends lived the life of sailing so they nailed that part.

I’m obviously throwing out a time slide show. Check out what the sky gives these two for their wedding as time unraveled.

If you haven’t figured it out yet... This went down on a sailboat. It’s a boat that’s been kept afloat for more then 200+ years!!

All of this happened over an hour..... the food was neglected because no ones jaws would work with them all dropped to the deck of the boat

They may look similar but every moment was a boatload of goosebumps. The sky raced to put on its show as we had a certain period of time to,use the boat!

The sky was off the charts on all sides but this was the obvious direction to head if anyone wanted to get the full mesmerizing flavor of the sunset sail....

05C50F36-8EA7-46F9-AA95-BA7E0F68E592.jpeg

A little ’Night Cap’ the sky offered.... why ‘knot

Bringing it in...!

It was one of those moments..... and to have it be your wedding night!!!!!!!

I hope you all enjoyed .... & Felt the Love.... it was All there, that’s for sure!!!

Red Sky at Night ... Sailors Delight

Sort:  

awesome! i really love the sunset and the boat in one shoot, great!

Hey thank you @ricpicks. I always hoped to be able to find the time and extra money to get on the photography tip. Always. One day I’ll be able to capture the perfect moments whenever possible. I travel a lot. Sometimes alone. It’s never as good as when you’re able to share your best of times with others. I appreciate you checkin the pics out. I know they’re not gem quality as I was using an iPad out of all things. I think that sky had so much amazingness there was no escaping no matter what the picture was takin with!
Im stoked to check out your slices of time captured. Keep on snappin.

Most excellent sail and experience of a lifetime for you all. Thanks for sharing.

Gorgeous! Now the photos are on the blockchain forever! Thanks for sharing the beauty. Makes me want to book another sailing trip.

Congratulations @itsyourday! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Croatia vs England


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @itsyourday! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43