See the roads, forests and mountains in Nepal through pictures.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Asphalt

This is the Mahendra Highway and it extends from Western Nepal to the Eastern Nepal. It means that following this road all the way will have you traveled all of Nepal from East to West. The road is narrow and mostly extends only 2 lanes. It however provides an inexplicable natural view on both sides. The view comprises mountains, dense-forests, rivers, small towns and villages. If you are a bike rider, this highway should be on your bucket list.

1.jpg

4.jpg

That view though

3.jpg

It's a restaurant in the middle of nowhere

2.jpg

5.jpg


All pictures have been shot using a smartphone. More to come in the upcoming posts.


- - - - - -If you like my work, click below to follow me - - - - - -

Image

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -THANK YOU- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Sort:  

I'd like to visit Nepal one day, thanks for sharing your impressions!

That'd be great! I hope you'll have an amazing time :D

When I hear the word "Nepal", I think of Everest right away (aside from Himalayas). I can picture snow everywhere. I rarely see this side of Nepal and I often forget that it's richer than what I used to think. Great post @isteemit! Thanks for sharing.

It's indeed a lot different and a lot richer in terms of diversity in nature. Nepal is horizontally divided into 3 regions; The Himalayas from the topmost region. The other two divisions have a very different natural face :D

I will remember it! Thank you! Maybe visit soon.

Maybe visit soon

That'd be great! I hope you'll have a wonderful time :D

I hope so, too! 😊

Kinda random I pasted an image today in a relevant thread that I've drawn of L a long time ago.

https://steemit.com/review/@soldrakon/anime-review-death-note

(commenting here so to not spam up klye's post :P)

Haha, can't argue with this:

Haven't watched that one though, is it good?

and no, didn't watch the movie cause I didn't want to ruin my memories of the anime. :P (have had similar experiences with some before)

I heard there is a new movie coming up soon though!

Parasyte is amazing. A must watch I'd say.

The Death Note movie as a whole was horrible. Kills the anime vibe. However, the ending is better in the movie. There was one more movie in 2016, I haven't watched it yet. And yeah, Death Note is coming to Netflix in August. Looking forward to it. Should be fun :D

Ohh its coming to Netflix? So its more like a series then? That's pretty cool!

Movies usually are always worse, and re-makes too. :P

I know a lot of people who loved the Harry Potter movies but in my head it just erased the world I had shaped of it and it wasn't as good as the books. :P

Movies usually are always worse, and re-makes too. :P
I know a lot of people who loved the Harry Potter movies but in my head it just erased the world I had shaped of it and it wasn't as good as the books. :P

Hahaha yeah! Agreed!

So its more like a series then?

It's going to be a movie I think:

Aww, was hoping it was a new trailer than the one I watched since it was 5 minutes long. :P

But it looks like they have put more effort into it than the other movies! Might even be worth watching it this time around. :D

Yeah, they say it's not the same plot. So, they could actually do something good ( I hope they do. Netflix!) :D

Messaged you on steemit chat lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62214.82
ETH 2429.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68