Stories From the Neighborhood | 6 SBD in Prizes

Recently, I have fallen into a massive creative void, which is taking its toll both on my photography and writing. Although I try hard to take photos and create stories, I end up drowning in dissatisfaction and discouragement. As a result, my Steem account has suffered because I have not been able to post as frequently as I want. Regardless of whether one is an artist or not, such periods are inevitable; the good news is that they always pass.

So, today, you have the chance to tell a story! I am uploading a couple of shots with the silhouettes of four people, and I want you to tell a story based on the little that is visible in the pictures. It could be about their thoughts or about their relationships - it's totally up to you!

I will reward 2 of the comments that I like most with 3 SBD each. This is not a weekly contest or anything, but given there's enough interest, it may become such in the future. Who knows?

P1120632_1 - Resized.jpg

P129238 - resized.jpg

Let your imagination run wild and help me rekindle my own creativity.

Dan

Sort:  

When it was just us, the world was green and fertility seemed our destiny. Once that tiny red creature was pushed out of her shaking its little red fists at the world, our green youthfulness gave way to experience and the difficulties of negotiating this new triangle. Now that we have put away our single, separate lives and are changed forever.

Great story, @nikv! You won 3 SBD :)

Thank you!

Thank you for your story :)

Ever After Happily

I remember our days of green. Charged with the suffocating desires of our youth. We were unstoppable. Emeralds in the light, insatiable dragons in the darkness. Life stopped when we were apart. Time froze whenever you were near me. And the molecules between us burned like hot coals, churning and fusing our souls with the indelible mark of forever.

I remember it so vividly. Yet there are miles of memories separating us now. Static building blocks of resentment. Broken promises. Buried dreams. You stand next to me, tethered by our history, our vows and this life...yet falling far away at the speed of light.

We exist. We coexist. No longer in the green. Melting into dull, hot, red days. One. Then another. Then a sea of days, indistinguishable from the nights, the weeks, the years.

I cannot look at you. To do so would break this hellish covenant we've made with eternity. To do so would snap us back into time. And so I remain on the other side of you, moving heavily through this dream until it ends.

Wow, that was an absolutely terrific, emotion-packed story! 3 Steem Dollars are on their way to your account :)

🙏🏻 I hope it provided you with a bit of inspiration. That was my true motivation, my friend.

It did help a bit :) Thank you!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 16 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74