Sort:  

Thanks so much Daniel. I photographed this species of dragonfly for about 10 weeks, at dawn, usually 3 times a week, back in 2011 ~ With my first super inexpensive digital camera. No zoom and literally a breath away from the dragonflies. Was truly a magical time.

Any of your photographs would be perfect for @marillaanne's 'What you see vs What I see' ~ Would be wonderful if you feel like sharing one of your own #useeisee posts. 🙏💚🙏

What camera are you using now?

Yes, sharing a "What you see vs What I see" photo would be interesting :) I will do it by the end of the week.

Mainly a Sony Mark 2 Alpha 7. A friend GAVE me her Canon and I purchased a really good lense for it which I sometimes use for my assemblage work. But I like to travel light so bought the Sony ~ Bit of an 'investment' for me but I don't know what life would be like without it now.

Will really look forward to seeing your 'What you see vs What I see' photograph and story now Daniel. As long as you tag your post #useeisee, Marilla and I will see it. But you could also post the link to it in @marillaanne's most recent post there.

Let the magic begin. 🎊✨🎊

The Sony is a stellar camera for all types of photography and worth every penny :) How many lenses do you have? I was in love with my Fuji primes until recently when I rediscovered the convenience of Zoom-lenses.

I will make sure that the 'What you see vs What I see' post it's properly tagged :)

So far I've just been using the one 35 mm lens. It's been great for both landscape and capturing the (indoor) assemblages and flatlays. 🍂 🌸 🍂

I still have a 90 mm macro lens to experiment with. My main interest is in making a 'work' and then finding interesting juxtapositions within it. Will be interesting to do this with a macro lens. 🌿 🍒 🌿

I'll be watching for it Daniel 🙏 😊 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57653.41
ETH 3122.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41