Macro Art - Hard Forking in the Kitchen

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

As I was looking at my fork while having a mindful breakfast (thank you @lackrobin), it suddenly struck me that the fork could be an ideal subject for a photo shoot. Plus, the new hardfork is still a hot topic! So this is how "Hard forking in the kitchen" was born. I took all photos with Lumix G80 and the kit Lumix 12-60 f/3.5-5.6 lens.

P1080400.jpg
Something's about to happen

P1080401-1.jpg
Gotcha!

P1080414.jpg
Poor pickle

P1080429.jpg
Stalk...

P1080432.jpg
... and hard fork!

P1080440.jpg
Hard forking - the Swedish way

P1080469.jpg
An egg was hard forked too

None of the food was thrown away; after the photo shoot, I made myself nice scrambled eggs with the ingredients:
P1080497.jpg

Do you like the photos? Let me know in the comments.

Thank you for looking!

@irreverent-dan

P.S. This is a behind the scenes photo where you can see my setup :)

IMG_20170625_135225.jpg
To the right is the Yongnuo YN-360 LED lamp

Sort:  

haha cool post! Cheers!

You are welcome! We have to support each other in way to get out of the bottom! Наздраве! :D

Наздраве :P

Love it. Maybe also because 3 days ago I posted one fork photo myself :) I find forks very interesting photo objects. Sorry fore the link, it's not a spam. Here is my post:
https://steemit.com/steemitphotochallenge/@bragih/steemitphotochallenge-food-entry-1-one-blueberry-on-a-fork

Haha, what a coincidence! It's a really cool photo! Yeah, forks, spoons, knives - you can get quite creative in the kitchen :P Thanks for your comment.

Yes, the kitchen is a dangerous place for fruits, but often very creative for photographing. I have for instance played with taking macro photos of the inside of fruits and other angles that folks are not used to, and then turn them into B&W, then no on can imagin what the original is ;)

Have you published them on Steemit? I would love to see them :)

No, I have only been on Steemit for few days and therefore only posted some of my photos. I will post examples today and tag you.

I love it, up close and different!

Thank you @lakshmi :) Up close is always interesting.

Yes defiantly, I have done some up close posts and now you have inspired me to give it another try!

Wow, I am super happy if I have managed to inspire you :) I look forward to seeing your macro shots ;)

Wow Dan, those pictures are amazing! Enjoy your meal :)

Hey, Robin, if it weren't for you, I wouldn't have taken these shots. So I thank you!

It's amazing sometimes the things that can inspire creativity in us :P

Haha, absolutely :D

Beautiful and creative photos, great job!

Thanks a lot, Di! :) I am glad that you like them.

Such a sinister fork. Interesting how an artist can take something we take for granted and give it such a strong persona. Great images Daniel.

Thank you, Ally! I don't know if I can call myself an artist in the true sense of the word :) I think that pretty much everything looks interesting when you poin a macro lens at it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45