Compact Cassettes - Throwback to the 80s

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

If you were born before the 90s, chances are you are familiar with the feelings this image evokes. When I was in Budapest last year, I stumbled upon a bar that looked exactly like a place that is taken straight of the 80's. Old armchairs, arcade games, vinyl records that were hanging from the ceiling, compact cassettes, cheap beer - you name it! As someone that grew up in that era, my excitement was over the top, and I only managed to take one photo before surrendering to the experience.

Cassette tapes - Copy.jpg

What is the connection between a cassette tape and a pen?

Thanks for stopping by!
Dan

Sort:  

What is the connection between a cassette tape and a pen?

When the cassette tape stuck , use the pen to pull it out. The unwind it.

Yeah! As frustrating as it was to have a cassette tape stuck, I kind of liked doing all that stuff!

Pens work great for rewinding! I still have a big box of my old cassette tapes.

Hey Melinda, that's the correct answer :)

Guess knowing that kind of stuff is one of the perks of being old!

That is pure awesomnes :) With a pen you write an album title on it! lol

Lol, I hadn't thought of that 😁 Thanks man!

Do you know what nail polish has in common with it? :)

Haha, yes! Nail polish is used for repair purposes :D

I was born in 1993, but I remember the connection between a cassette tape and a pen! Ahh glorious days! I miss my childhood more than anything. seeing the photograph makes me miss my Dad a lot more. :')

I am sending you hugs

hahaha... the black TDK 90minutes... my favourites :-)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Today we have - > Double Breaking News!

Check The Daily spotlights of 3 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

😁 My favorites were Hitachi

What is the connection between a cassette tape and a pen? Ha Ha very interesting post thanks for sharing.

:) Glad that you liked it Mihail. Thanks for commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62