Splendid Nai Harn Beach Kite Surfer sunset 📷ColorChallenge 📷steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)
Howdy, steemians!

Naiharn Beach is amongst TOP 10 beaches of Thailand and can offer spectacular views, nice clean sand and good waves for surfing.

Naiharn.jpg

Naiharn is the most Southern beach of Phuket and is popular for windsurfing and surfing. Even though you can't see the sun behind the hill on the right, it still shines bright enough to color the sky with magnificent orange and red light beams.
During the high season, one can see dozens of beautiful yachts chilling in calm waters of Nai Harn Bay. I plan to make few articles about beaches of Phuket soon! Stay tuned!

Thank you for reading! I hope you have a magnificent day :)

Find the map here

Follow me if you like my posts :).

HTML tutorial

© Original content only

Sort:  

Unreal!
Some people spend a lot of money on painted sunsets that look like these :)
Kite surfing is definitely something I wanna try soon. We've got a lot of wind here on this island. Sometimes you just can't catch waves with a regular surfboard, that's when I envy the kiters...
Enjoyed & resteemed

Thanks, Marly:) I think it would look great if painted as well btw:) Kite is very difficult to control, so you have to study with a small one, which won't take you anywhere for a while so that you can learn, how to turn the kite against the wind correctly. And then need you gonna another kite, like that one on the picture is medium size, and have large ones, that can take you few meters up into the sky, if you do something wrong:) I wanted to try it at first, but it looked so complicated, and the course as well as the equipment, are quite expensive as well:) I reckon windsurfing should be easier, but we don't have many people doing it here! Have you tried it?

great photo ! Upvoted and Resteemed !

Thank you!:) I really appreciate it:)

Thank you!! that you make time and look my B&W :)
And I like this post :)

No problems, mate! I like your photos too:)

Thank you!!

Wow, is it everyday like this on sunset :) Looking so nice

Thanks, unfortunately it's not that beautiful every day, mostly the clouds close the horizon and you can't see much:)

Thank you for your attention!:)

Good job. When the content is original, it feels very rewarding.

Thank you, mate! It is in deed!

This post has received a 12.50 % upvote from @nettybot thanks to: @irishabstainer.

Send 0.100 SBD to @nettybot with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @netuoso, as Steem Witness

Have a great day!

Beautiful photo! Sounds like a wonderful place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56905.43
ETH 2398.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26