Breathtaking Sunset in Phang Nga Province in Thailand 📷SunThursdaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)
Hello, dear steemians!

Sometimes a sunset is a bit more, than just the sun going down the horizon. It's some kind of mystic and sacred experience, some kind of meditation I would say.

This happened to me during my trip to Khok Kloi in Phan Gna Province in Thailand. I couldn't believe my eyes, how beautiful the sky was. And this lonely boat in the middle of the sea looks so tiny, showing how small we are in front of Nature! Khok Kloi district suffered badly from Indian Ocean Tsunami in 2004, it changed the coast line a lot, many kinds of plants don't grow there anymore. "The Impossible" movie was shot in Phang Nga in 2012, watch it if you want to know more about this disaster.
I will post a big article about Phang Nga province soon:) Keep tuned!

Thank you for reading! I hope you have a magical Thursday :)

Find the map here

Follow me if you like my posts :).

HTML tutorial

© Original content only

Sort:  

Looks amazing! I like the light blue and Mordor like orange mixture!

Thank you! Yeah, it looked so unreal, I couldn't stop making photos:)

Cool that you added the link to the map, I have just realized ! :)

Yep, I try to give all important details about the photo, to make a journey atmosphere:)

How wonderful ! I take this amazing sky with me
enlacédedospointilles.png

Thank you for kind words, Barbara:) I am happy to share!

Perfect color @irishabstainer

That's unreal!
You're very blessed living all these beautiful moments in your life :-) I guess the images you've got stored in your memory are even more intense than the ones we're gratefully appreciating here...

Sometimes I wish I could make a 3D memory of some moments, like you can go back to it wherever you are! Because it's never gonna be like that again. Maybe it's even better, every moment is unique and we should value it more! There is a nice activity, it's called Hand of Memory, you make an outline of your hand and write 5 senses in the tip of the fingers. See, hear, touch, smell, taste. In the middle of the palm, you describe any happy moment you've experienced and then try to remember how it happened. Then you fill all the drawn fingers with particular memories, trying to restore the whole moment of life. It sounds simple, but I reckon it can be a powerful technique to realise, what you value most in your life and what makes you happy. :)

Oh yeah, 3D memories would be awesome. When my grandfather died my greatest fear was losing the sound of his voice. He passed away at a time when smartphones with video cameras and audio messages were still not invented.

That's a wonderful technique! I will definitely try that :-) Thank you.

That sunset looks like somebody painted it. Simply amazing. Love the colors. I think I could watch it for hours. Looks so peaceful.

Thank you for sharing it with us. :)

#TheUnmentionables :)

Thank you for your kind comments! I am glad you like my vision of nature:)

You are more than welcome. :)

Awesome shot. Question for you. How many countries have you been to?

Thanks a lot! I counted 14 countries so far, and I've lived more than couple months in 5 of them:) Not that much:)

The color in this is amazing!

Congratz, you just have been resteemed by @pixresteemer!
(All right but who is pixresteemer?)

Upvoted and Resteemed by the Minnows Accelerator Project.

Read all the articles posted by MAP members.

Request to join the Minnows Accelerator Project.

Direction - Curation - Community - Promotion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76