Remember the Summer? Or the Winter?

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180712_192741.jpg
Photo: CC BY-SA 4.0 – Insaneworks – #field – +35°C

I'd like to reminisce for a while.

The summer.

The beautiful Finnish summer.

When it was warm and sunny! Not like now, cold and dark. For almost two months, perhaps even three! That is not the usual length of a Finnish summer. Clear blues skies almost every day. Birds singing, people singing in the city. Drunken people in the streets. Pissing everywhere. Shouting outside, under our window. Asking for someone to bring more booze.

Anyway.

Flowers blooming everywhere. Green, endless fields! Grass and cow dung smelling in the countryside. Mosquitoes. Sucking your blood. Those little vampires. If you were in the sun, you burn. If you were in the shadow, mosquitoes would eat you alive.

But the summer!

Oh how beautiful it was. So many awesome days. So many things to do! So many places to be! To travel. Not worrying if you had enough clothes with you. It was so warm. So hot! Hotter than hell. If the temperature in the winter can easily be -20°C, over 30°C in the summer is hell to us. It was so hot that you didn't have the strength, the will to go anywhere! Or if you did, the hotel you went to, just happened to have a nonexistent air conditioning.

Such a beautiful summer!

Now, if the proper winter, or a proper summer doesn't come soon, I will have to shut down the entire internet. So think about that awhile!

Mark my words!
I've been watching historical and "historical" TV-series from Netflix that cover the history of present Great Britain and it's kings. (Britannia, Northumbria, Wessex...)

If I suffer in the cold, dark and snowless, wet Finland, I will make everyone suffer.

20160110_120352.jpg
Photo: CC BY-SA 4.0 – Insaneworks – #Tampere, #Tammerkoski – -25°C

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Posted using Partiko Android

I did some sherlocking and I concluded that you sent the snow from Riga to up north. It snowed today. 🙃 Thanks!
IMG_20181207_181937.jpg

Riddle me this, Sherlock:

Posted using Partiko Android

Is it music that I hear in this photo? Oh but it is! So it must be my friend Moniuszko, the famous Polish composer represented on that statue. So this must be Saint Kotryna church (Saint Catherine's Church) and it means that you are in Lithuania. Or at least this photo was taken there.
.
.
.
.
.
.
I did an image search...

Hey Sherlock. This is the last one of my travel riddles. Exclusively curated for you. What was my last stop?

Posted using Partiko Android

Belarusian Great Patriotic War Museum?

Yes, Mr. Sherlock.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yippee!!!
This was fun. And irritating. Mostly fun. No, I'm lying, mostly irritating.
:D
No, it was fun.

Vilnius it is Sherlock

Posted using Partiko Android

Extremely well sherlocked

Posted using Partiko Android

Great photos! I especially like the angle on the field, it really gives a sensation of being there. Well done,

Thank you!
I dug myself in to the field, or I could even say that I dove in to it and tried my best. :)

As I was catching up on your timeline and noticing these photos, a though struck me -- do you sell your photos on stock sites? It somehow never crossed my mind to ask, despite the fact that you obviously have quite a knack for these things.

I have few photos in one site that automatically sends the best of those photos to another site. And I have my own gallery where, in few photos, there are links to a third site where the photo can be bought with full resolution.

But the thing is, nowadays it's not enough if someone is a good photographer. You need to be excellent. Actually you need to be beyond excellent. And you need to take new photographs all the time. With the best equipment. And there are so many sites that give away excellent photos for free too. So being good is not enough. And that's what I am. Only good, at my best.

So the pictures are there and I've forgotten to do anything about it. And I think posting the photos here with Creative Commons license is more profitable. :)

Is it dry heat? We were 37 degrees today luckily it became more humid due to the wind blowing in some sky piss but mostly it is just dry. We only ever reach about s degrees at our lowest though. Goodluck

Posted using Partiko Android

I think this past summer it was pretty dry everywhere. But in Finlands standars dry, so... perhaps my answer is yes but no. Not Sahara dry. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59